Program

Theme days

Snowshoeing in the heart of the Arboretum:

As soon as the first snow falls, our guide suggests snowshoe hikes in the Arboretum where you will discover the mountain trees adorned with their coats of snow, shiny and immaculate. Observe, listen, look, follow the tracks of animals... After your walk on our trails, you will warm up with a good hot tea/coffee served at the Chalet de l'Arbre then on the way to the village you will decipher a mysterious fresco from the 16th century century and “sinful”…and finish your day at Eugène the village baker, who will bewitch you with his incredible pain au chocolat…

Larch inflorescences:

Larch, tree of light, reigns in the mountains. A rare conifer to have a complete cycle of seasons, it can flourish at very high altitude (2500 m) and resist temperatures reaching -60°C. It is in the spring that this majestic tree reveals all its originality by giving birth to inflorescences in the shape of a "fuchsia-colored pineapple". An explosion of colours guaranteed to celebrate the arrival of spring and discover the larch flower liqueur...

The heritage of the Wild Roses of the Alpes Maritimes:

At the height of spring, it is the heritage of wild roses - delicate ancestors of the beautiful roses in our gardens - which invite you to see them in bloom. This unique Rosa collection in the heart of the Alpes-Maritimes earned us the Henry Ford Prize for France and the Environment

Bird Day – every year in June:

A pretext to come and observe the birds around the bird cascatelles and its observation post, while following a unique ornithological route in search of the Golden Eagle, the Circaète Jean-le-blanc, we find there, the Common buzzard, the grey flycatcher, the crossbills that come to drink at the fountain, the black woodpecker, the mad sparrow, the kestrel, but also the smallest of our birds: the triple-banded kinglet. The day will be hosted by two renowned ornithologists from the Roure Arboretum Scientific Committee: Martine and Michel Belaud. It will also be an opportunity to marvel at the life-size bird sculptures created by Michel Belaud that dot the trees on our trails. Books and binoculars will be made available to you. Dedication of the booklet "Biodiversity" by Michel Belaud.(Download the faunal inventory))

Every first Sunday of October, "no-made" opening under the High Patronage of H.S.H. Prince Albert II of Monaco:

No-made is the meeting between artists of different sensitivities and cultures: Japan, Italy, Burkina Faso, England, Germany, France... It is a collective of artists with fluctuating borders who come together around projects that make sense and in which their know-how is freely expressed. The nomadic spirit is characterised by its privileged relationship with Nature with the works entrusted to it, so that it re-sculpts them with the wind, the rain, the snow, the hail, the sun...

Le Brame du Cerf: a strange love song……

Every year in autumn, deer in the forests of the Tinée Valley “sing”. This period marks the beginning of the rut of adult individuals. The slab is as much a cry of love intended to attract females as a warning to mark their territory vis-à-vis other males. While all year round the deer is discreet and it is very difficult to observe with binoculars, it is given to nature lovers to observe it for a good month. From dawn to dusk, you will, like the deer, only have to follow its call. Perhaps you will have the chance to attend the unique spectacle of the meeting of two males competing for a harem of deer! Meet in the early morning in the forest of Rougios to attend these strange weddings.

Discovering maples in the blaze of Autumn:

Discovering maples in the blaze of Autumn: Come and discover the trees of the mountains of the world dressed in their Autumn clothes, passing from the golden yellow of the cissilifolium to the remarkable crimson, scarlet and orange colours of the maple japonicum; the rubrum, recognisable by its beautiful cardinal red colour; Cappadocicum rubrum with deep red leaves. Along the way you can admire the finery of the larch: a tree of light, it is the only conifer in Europe to lose its needles which turn yellow in autumn and spread on the ground in a carpet of gold, all harmonising with the colour -de-vin of the earth (this purple colouring of the earth is due to the presence of iron in these sediments dating from 260 million years). Breathe in the fresh mountain air, enjoy the Autumn colours and bend down to pick up the gifts that Nature offers you: pine cones, dead leaves in multiple shapes and a thousand colours, bluish lichens... They will make beautiful decorations for your Christmas !

Educational workshops:

Environmental Awareness Workshop

Awareness of the preservation of the environment. How the oldest companion of man breathes. Treasure hunt to discover trees with small panels created by the Arboretum team and its Memo Game. Then recognise blindly, by touch, a plant, a stone or... with the Taboo game.

"Tell Me About the Tree" Workshop

Discovery of nature and biodiversity

Ornithological Workshop

Discovery trail presenting the birds inventoried on the site and sculpted; A moment in the observation shelter.

The Butterfly Discovery Workshop

With their diversity, butterflies take us on a hunt for colours. From common species to very rare ones.

Medicinal Plant Workshop

Discovery of the virtues of plants - where, how to eat and heal with the Simples.

"Tell Me About the Earth" Workshop

Introduction to geology on a site 260 million years old.

Land Art Workshop

Realisation of artistic works for awareness, to creation and manual ability.

"Tell Me About Art" Workshop

“Reading” works of art.

Recovery Workshop

Manufacture of objects from natural elements collected on the site: mobile, trivet, cache pot….

Authentic day

The Arboretum Marcel Kroenlein offers you a unique journey thanks to its new concept : AuthenticDay. A concept that cultivates a taste for authentic escape.

Arrive by Mini Van, or by helicopter, at the edge of the Mercantour, you will enjoy a personalised visit to discover the medieval village of Roure, have lunch at the gastronomic table of the "Robur" and discover a unique place dedicated to the trees of the world and contemporary art... Price on request.

AuthenticDay is a carbon-neutral activity. To compensate for CO2 emissions, a tree bearing your name will be planted, marking your passage through the Southern Alps.


en_GBEnglish
fr_FRFrench en_GBEnglish

Programme

Les journées à thèmes

Balade en raquettes au coeur de l’arboretum

Dès les premières neiges, notre guide vous propose des randonnées en raquettes, dans l’arboretum où vous découvrirez les arbres de montagne parés de leurs manteaux de neige, brillants et immaculés. Observez, écoutez, regardez, suivez les traces des animaux…Après votre balade sur nos sentiers, vous vous réchaufferez d’un bon thé/café chaud servi au Chalet de l’Arbre puis en route vers le village vous décrypterez une mystérieuse fresque du XVIe siècle et « pécheresse » …et finirez votre journée chez Eugène le boulanger du village, qui vous ensorcellera avec ses incroyables pains au chocolat…

Les inflorescences de Mélèzes

Le Mélèze, arbre de lumière, règne en montagne. Rare résineux à avoir un cycle de saisons complet, il peut s’épanouir à très haute altitude (2500 m) et résister à des températures atteignant -60°c. C’est au printemps que cet arbre majestueux révèle toute son originalité en donnant naissance à des inflorescences en forme d’ « ananas couleur fuchsia ». Explosion de couleurs garantie pour fêter l’arrivée du printemps et découvrir la liqueur de fleurs de mélèze…

Le patrimoine des Rosiers Sauvages des Alpes Maritimes

Au plus fort du printemps, c’est le patrimoine des rosiers sauvages, délicats ancêtres des belles roses de nos jardins, qui vous invite à sa floraison. Cette collection unique de Rosa au cœur des Alpes-Maritimes nous a valu le prix Henry Ford pour la France et l’environnement.

Dédicace du livre « no-made » le 15 Mai 2019
Journée des oiseaux – le 23 juin 2019 à 9h00

Prétexte à venir observer les oiseaux autour des cascatelles aux oiseaux et de son poste d’observation, tout en suivant un parcours ornithologique unique à la recherche de l’Aigle royal, du Circaète Jean-le-blanc, l’on y retrouve, la Buse variable, le Gobe-mouche gris, les Becs Croisés qui viennent boire à la fontaine, le Pic Noir, le Bruant Fou, le Faucon Crécerelle, mais aussi le plus petit de nos oiseaux : le Roitelet triple bandeau. La journée sera animée par deux ornithologues renommés du Comité Scientifique de l’Arboretum de Roure : Martine et Michel Belaud. Ce sera aussi l’occasion de vous émerveiller devant les sculptures d’oiseaux grandeur nature créées par Michel Belaud qui ponctuent les arbres de nos sentiers. Des ouvrages et binoculaires seront mis à votre disposition. (Télécharger l’inventaire)

Chaque premier dimanche d’Octobre, Vernissage « no-made » sous le Haut Patronage de S.A.S le Prince Albert II de Monaco

no-made est la rencontre entre des artistes de sensibilité et de culture différentes : Japon, Italie, Burkina Faso, Angleterre, Allemagne, France… C’est un collectif d’artistes aux frontières fluctuantes qui se regroupe autour de projets qui font sens et dans lesquels leur savoir-faire s’exprime librement. L’esprit no-made se caractérise par sa relation privilégiée avec la Nature puisque les œuvres lui sont confiées afin qu’Elle les re-sculpte avec le vent, la pluie, la neige, la grêle, le soleil…

Le brame du Cert : un étrange chant d’Amour

Tous les ans à l’automne, les cerfs des forêts de la Vallée de la Tinée « chantent ». Cette période marque le début du rut des individus adultes. Le brame est autant un cri d’amour destiné à attirer les femelles qu’un avertissement pour marquer leur territoire vis-à-vis des autres mâles. Alors que toute l’année le cerf se fait discret et qu’il est bien difficile à observer à la jumelle, il est donné aux amoureux de la nature de l’observer un bon mois. De l’aube au crépuscule, vous n’aurez, tout comme les biches, qu’à suivre son appel. Peut-être aurez-vous la chance d’assister au spectacle unique de la rencontre de deux mâles s’affrontant pour un harem de biches ! Rendez-vous au petit matin dans la forêt de Rougios pour assister à ces étranges noces.

A la découverte des érables dans le flamboiement de l’automne

Venez découvrir les arbres des montagnes du monde parés de leurs habits d’automne, en passant du jaune or des cissilifolium à la remarquable couleur cramoisie, écarlate et orangée de l’érable japonicum ; le rubrum reconnaissable par sa belle robe rouge cardinalesque ; le cappadocicum rubrum aux feuilles rouge profond. En chemin vous pourrez admirer la parure du mélèze : arbre de lumière, il est le seul conifère d’Europe à perdre ses aiguilles qui jaunissent en automne et se répandent au sol en tapis d’or, le tout s’harmonisant avec la couleur lie-de-vin de la terre (cette coloration violette de la terre est due à la présence de fer dans ces sédiments datant de 260 millions d’années). Respirez l’air frais de la montagne, appréciez les couleurs automnales et baissez-vous pour ramasser les présents que vous offre la nature : pommes de pin, feuilles mortes aux multiples formes et aux mille teintes, lichens bleutés… Ils feront de belles décorations de Noël!

Les ateliers pédagogiques

Atelier sensibilisation à l’environnement

Sensibilisation à la préservation de l’environnement.Comment respire le plus vieux compagnon de l’homme. Jeu de piste à la découverte des arbres avec les petits panneaux créés par l’équipe de l’arboretum et son Jeu Memo. Puis reconnaître à l’aveugle, au toucher, une plante, une pierre ou… avec le jeu Taboo.

Atelier « Raconte-moi l’Arbre »

Découverte de la nature et de la biodiversité

Atelier Ornithologique

Sentier découverte présentant les oiseaux inventoriés sur le site et sculptés ; Un moment dans l’abri d’observation.

L’atelier découverte des papillons

Par leur diversité, les papillons nous emmènent à la chasse aux couleurs. Des espèces communes à celles très rares, ils sont répertoriés dans notre inventaire.(Télécharger l’inventaire)

Atelier plantes médicinales

Découverte des vertus des plantes où : comment manger et se soigner avec les Simples.

Atelier « Raconte-moi la Terre »

Initiation à la Géologie sur un site vieux de 260 millions d’années.

Atelier « Raconte-moi l’Eau »

Découverte de sources cachées, leurs vertus.Sensibilisation à l’eau comme élément rare et précieux.

Atelier de survie en forêt

Apprentissage de comment vivre en autonomie en forêt sur la piste du GR5.

Atelier Land Art

Réalisation de travaux artistiques pour l’éveil à la création et à l’habilité manuelle.

Atelier « Raconte-moi l’Art »

« Lecture » des œuvres d’art.

Atelier Récup’

Fabrication d’objets à partir d’éléments naturels récoltés sur le site : mobile, dessous de plat, cache pot….

Authentic day

L’Arboretum Marcel Kroenlein vous propose un voyage inédit grâce à son nouveau concept : AuthenticDay. Un concept qui cultive le goût de l’évasion authentique.

Arrivé en Mini Van, ou en hélicoptère, à l’orée du Mercantour, vous profiterez d’une visite personnalisée pour découvrir le village médiéval de Roure, déjeunerez à la table gastronomique du « Robur » et découvrirez un lieu unique consacré aux arbres du monde et à l’art contemporain… Prix sur demande.

AuthenticDay est une activité neutre en carbone : Ainsi pour compenser les rejets en CO2, un Arbre portant votre nom sera planté, marquant votre passage dans les Alpes du Sud.